“Mommy, Yuck!”


Yesterday morning my two year old kept grabbing my toes.  He would come over and smile and say, “mommy, toes.”  I would tell him to stop touching my toes and go play.  I actually didn’t want him touching my toes because they hadn’t seen a pedicure in a while, so they were not in the best condition.  However, he insisted on grabbing my toes periodically and repeating, “mommy, toes.”  Finally, mid day he came by my feet again.  I looked at him sternly and said, “Honey, go play & don’t touch my feet.”  He returned the same firm look and pointed to my toes and said, ” Mommy, Yuck!”  All morning I thought he was playing with my feet, but I guess I wasn’t the only one who noticed that my toes were overdue for a pedicure.

Leave a Reply

